Canadian C-6 Bill. Make An Impact With 4 Clicks Of Your Mouse-Email Senators With Ready Templates

Updated: Apr 21

Template to write to Canadian Senators regarding Bill C6 (the “conversion therapy” bill)



A NOTE FROM SCOTT - TEMPLATE BELOW:


A quote from Barbara Kay’s article in National Post “The problems with Bill C-6 and the gender affirmation model”


“This bill seeks to criminalize “conversion therapy,” a term previously applied only to the practice — almost universally condemned as unethical — of treating all sexual orientations but heterosexuality as deviations in need of correction. But in its misleading bait-and-switch conflation of sexual orientation with gender dysphoria, conversion therapy has been extended to mean any treatment that slows down or dissuades a youth from early medical gender transition. In reality, sexual orientation and gender dysphoria are separate phenomena. A single therapeutic prescription covering both should have aroused suspicion in more than the few attentive House members who voted against it (and kudos to them for doing their homework).”



Now let me break this bill down even further from a trans perspective:


Homosexuality: Born, your child has blonde hair, blue eyes, and an IQ of 121 & homosexual. Things born that do not change...EVER!


Transgenderism: You create by using synthetic hormones and surgery; it is a choice. I know, I know; the activists say it's not. But do you know how much money is made off of transitioning children? In the UK in ten years hormone blockers generated approximately:


$2 million yearly to $50 million yearly - Do I need to say anything else? Once you see that you can't play dumb anymore! (oh, and the UK banned them, thank God)


Average Yearly Cost For Hormone Blockers: $19,999

In 2006 96 kids on HB in the UK - $1,919,904

In 2018 2515 kids on HB in the UK - $50,377,481 50

----------------------------------------------------------


Homosexuality: Conversion therapy doesn't work. Conversion therapy to change people's sexuality works about as good as yelling at a person for a month that they do not have blue eyes and if they had faith they would be brown- It's ridiculous!


Transgenderism: Is promoted to kids that have gender dysphoria, which is a severe mental illness. What do we know about mental illness? Metal illness distorts reality and throws onto the fire of a brain that has not matured enough to see around corners. Sprinkle in the greed of pharmaceutical corporations, and you have a catastrophe.


80% of children work their way out of gender dysphoria with talk therapy and anxiety medications, and this is a good thing! This is not bad or a transphobic thing, remember I am trans, and I have fully medically transitioned from top to bottom.


We want to give our kids time to grow out of gender dysphoria because here is something people don't talk about, and trans don't speak about. The only people that do are the detrasitioners and thank God for them telling the truth.


Here is the truth; medical transition makes gender dysphoria worse! Think I'm kidding? Talk to a therapist who specializes in anorexic children. I guarantee you will not find one that says,


"The best therapy I prescribe to my anorexia patients is a daily class on the benefits of starvation. This works wonders helping with the mental illness of anorexia."
Said no therapist in the world ANYWHERE!

It's nuts!


Bill C-6 is criminalizing any mental health professionals, anyone schools, parents, everyone from having the ability to say, "What makes you feel gender dysphoric? Where do you believe this is coming from and why? Let's work this through and figure out what is best."


The only option is straight to medical transition, no questions asked. The ONLY people who benefit from that is pharma. FYI, these companies are in my country, the USA; Canada is feeding the US economy by being so ignorant and without the ability to have some balls and stand up and say,


"Aww wait for a second, this doesn't seem right, and I don't care who's feelings I hurt."

Why is this a bad thing to go straight to medical transition without healing GD with talk therapy? You know that study that came out in 2019, the one the trans activist parade saying "Medical Transition Cures Gender. Dysphoria," Reduction in Mental Health Treatment Utilization Among Transgender Individuals After Gender-Affirming Surgeries? It was published in the American Journal of Psychiatry, which purported to show the transition benefits; do you remember? I do! It was retracted with the truth "Medical Transition" doesn’t help anything, cure anything, but it comes with life-long medical complications! (And the correction was barely reported in the media!)



Here is what we do know about medical transition:

1. Decreased life expectancy

2. Premature death from heart attacks

3. Premature death from pulmonary embolisms

4. Bone damage

5. Possible liver damage

6. Increased mental-health complications

7. Increases chances of mood-syndrome symptoms

8. Increased suicide rates than the non-trans population

9. 12% higher chance than no trans population to develop symptoms of psychosis

10. Brain development stunted during hormone blockers

11. Reduced chance for lifelong sexual pleasure

12. Probably does not even improve mental health outcomes


Additional link with studies


Here is what really gets my goat:


What will happen to a biological boy who takes sex hormones associated with the opposite sex (or vice versa) and grows up without the benefit of natural puberty? What happens to a male body on estrogen over the long term? No one knows.


What are the psychological effects on detransitioners? How many detransitioners are there even? No one knows.


Medical transitioning is plastic surgery no different than deciding to get breast augmentation, and it needs to be a service available for adults to decide. Right now society is being hornswoggled to believe it is a medical necessity because then your government has to pay for it.


It's as simple as that, Canada. Write your senators today and tell them to change the verbiage or better yet, remove gender identity entirely from Bill C-6.


TEMPLATE TO WRITE CANADIAN SENATORS.


Write to your Senator, or send letters to all of them by finding their email addresses here: https://sencanada.ca/en/contact-information/ (If you click on each little plus sign, you'll get the email address.)


Dear Senator,


I write to you with grave concerns about the unclear language in Bill C-6, particularly regarding “gender identity.” I strongly urge you to do your homework and give it the same careful and nuanced consideration you are giving to Bill C-7 (the assisted dying bill). This will require considerable bravery in the current cancel-culture climate.


First, please read all of the record-breaking number of briefs (roughly 300) filed and carefully consider the concerns on all sides of the issue.


Now, consider that media coverage on the issue is not balanced. Similarly, consider that free, open, balanced, and agenda-free research on how to best treat gender dysphoria is being stifled by accusations of “transphobia.”


Next, research the implications of the Keira Bell case in the UK regarding minors with gender dysphoria and the judgement handed down by the High Court.


By criminalizing talk therapy - or making the psychological community believe that they could be criminalized, because of the unclear way in which Bill C6 is currently written - Canada will effectively be enshrining the “affirmation-only” approach, particularly for minors with gender dysphoria, being promoted by transgender activists. This essentially translates into a push for children and adolescents to medically transition if they self-diagnose as having gender dysphoria or identify as transgender.


Transgender activists will argue that medical transition leads to better outcomes. However, what they will fail to tell you is that corrections are being made to major studies that actually show the opposite effect - that medical transition does NOT improve mental health outcomes.


Transgender activists also will omit any research that is starting to show just how effective psychological therapy can be in ameliorating gender dysphoria.


Transgender activists also won’t tell you all the other negative side effects of medical transition - they are absolutely brutal and no place for children, many of whom often change their minds and detransition. Unlike MP Randall Garrison, who in the Bill C-6 hearings actually denigrated and dismissed their growing ranks, detransitioners (people who change their minds about being transgender, want to live in the sex they are born with, and often must do so with irreversible changes to their bodies, such as deeper voices and double mastectomies) are alive, well, and need to be heard:

https://quillette.com/2020/01/02/the-ranks-of-gender-detransitioners-are-growing-we-need-to-understand-why/

https://detranscanada.com/



Does Canada really want to be promoting medical transition for minors when progressive countries like Sweden and Finland are completely altering their treatment approaches for minors with gender dysphoria to a watchful waiting approach coupled with psychotherapeutic non-invasive interventions?


Therefore, I urge you to carefully consider the exact language in Bill C6 and just what it will mean for a generation of young people in Canada.


Here is what we do know about medical transition:

1. Decreased life expectancy

2. Premature death from heart attacks

3. Premature death from pulmonary embolisms

4. Bone damage

5. Possible liver damage

6. Increased mental-health complications

7. Increases chances of mood-syndrome symptoms

8. Increased suicide rates than the non-trans population

9. 12% higher chance than no trans population to develop symptoms of psychosis

10. Brain development stunted during hormone blockers

11. Reduced chance for lifelong sexual pleasure

12. Probably does not even improve mental health outcomes


Additional link with studies


Thank you.


Copy and Paste Email Addresses Below


MargaretDawn.Anderson@sen.parl.gc.ca

salma.ataullahjan@sen.parl.gc.ca

denise.batters@sen.parl.gc.ca

diane.bellemare@sen.parl.gc.ca

WandaThomas.Bernard@sen.parl.gc.ca

Lynn.Beyak@sen.parl.gc.ca

doug.black@sen.parl.gc.ca

robert.black@sen.parl.gc.ca

Peter.Boehm@sen.parl.gc.ca

pierre-hugues.boisvenu@sen.parl.gc.ca

Gwen.Boniface@sen.parl.gc.ca

Patricia.Bovey@sen.parl.gc.ca

Yvonne.Boyer@sen.parl.gc.ca

Patrick.Brazeau@sen.parl.gc.ca

Bev.Busson@sen.parl.gc.ca

larry.campbell@sen.parl.gc.ca

claude.carignan@sen.parl.gc.ca

daniel.christmas@sen.parl.gc.ca

Mary.Coyle@sen.parl.gc.ca

jane.cordy@sen.parl.gc.ca

Rene.Cormier@sen.parl.gc.ca

Brent.Cotter@sen.parl.gc.ca

jean-guy.dagenais@sen.parl.gc.ca

PierreJ.Dalphond@sen.parl.gc.ca

Donna.Dasko@sen.parl.gc.ca

colin.deacon@sen.parl.gc.ca

dennis.dawson@sen.parl.gc.ca

Marty.Deacon@sen.parl.gc.ca

Tony.Dean@sen.parl.gc.ca

percy.downe@sen.parl.gc.ca

Michael.Duffy@sen.parl.gc.ca

Pat.Duncan@sen.parl.gc.ca

Eric.Forest@sen.parl.gc.ca

Renee.Dupuis@sen.parl.gc.ca

Josee.Forest-Niesing@sen.parl.gc.ca

linda.frum@sen.parl.gc.ca

Brian.Francis@sen.parl.gc.ca

george.furey@sen.parl.gc.ca

Raymonde.Gagne@sen.parl.gc.ca

rosa.galvez@sen.parl.gc.ca

marc.gold@sen.parl.gc.ca

Judith.Keating@sen.parl.gc.ca

stephen.greene@sen.parl.gc.ca

Diane.Griffin@sen.parl.gc.ca

Diane.Griffin@sen.parl.gc.ca

Nancy.Hartling@sen.parl.gc.ca

Leo.Housakos@sen.parl.gc.ca

mobina.jaffer@sen.parl.gc.ca

Marty.Klyne@sen.parl.gc.ca

Stanley.Kutcher@sen.parl.gc.ca

Patti.LaBoucane-Benson@sen.parl.gc.ca

Frances.Lankin@sen.parl.gc.ca

Tony.Loffreda@sen.parl.gc.ca

carol.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca

michael.macdonald@sen.parl.gc.ca

fabian.manning@sen.parl.gc.ca

elizabeth.marshall@sen.parl.gc.ca

martin@sen.parl.gc.ca

sabi.marwah@sen.parl.gc.ca

paul.massicotte@sen.parl.gc.ca

MaryJane.McCallum@sen.parl.gc.ca

elaine.mccoy@sen.parl.gc.ca

Marilou.McPhedran@sen.parl.gc.ca

marie-francoise.megie@sen.parl.gc.ca

terry.mercer@sen.parl.gc.ca

julie.miville-dechene@sen.parl.gc.ca

percy.mockler@sen.parl.gc.ca

Lucie.Moncion@sen.parl.gc.ca

Rosemary.Moodie@sen.parl.gc.ca

jim.munson@sen.parl.gc.ca

thanhhai.ngo@sen.parl.gc.ca

senator.oh@sen.parl.gc.ca

dennis.patterson@sen.parl.gc.ca

Ratna.Omidvar@sen.parl.gc.ca

Kim.Pate@sen.parl.gc.ca

dennis.patterson@sen.parl.gc.ca

Chantal.Petitclerc@sen.parl.gc.ca

don.plett@sen.parl.gc.ca

rosemay.poirier@sen.parl.gc.ca

Mohamed-iqbal.ravalia@sen.parl.gc.ca

David.Richards@sen.parl.gc.ca

pierrette.ringuette@sen.parl.gc.ca

raymonde.saint-germain@sen.parl.gc.ca

judith.seidman@sen.parl.gc.ca

Paula.Simons@sen.parl.gc.ca

Senator.Sinclair@sen.parl.gc.ca

larry.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca

SenatorStewartOlsen@sen.parl.gc.ca

SenatorStewartOlsen@sen.parl.gc.ca

josee.verner@sen.parl.gc.ca

pamela.wallin@sen.parl.gc.ca

davidwells@sen.parl.gc.ca

Howard.Wetston@sen.parl.gc.ca

YuenPau.Woo@sen.parl.gc.ca

senatorwhite@sen.parl.gc.ca